Login Register
  1. Doctor

    HIV rates increase in Cornwall

    A medical body is urging people who think they may be at risk of HIV to get tested after rates of the disease have risen in Cornwall and the south west.

More news

  1. crowan talent 03

    GALLERY: Crowan's Got Talent

    Gifted children and adults of all ages turned out to show off their skills at the Crowan's Got Talent competition in Crowan, near Camborne, on Saturday.

    1. ​Bustopher Jones to be sold at nearly half a million pounds
    2. ​Planned road works in Cornwall this week.
    3. Lanner organist to retire after six decades of playing in church
    4. St Agnes giant to bolster funds for rare condition research
    5. Lanner schoolboy becomes official rugby ball carrier at Twickenham

Editor's Pick

Picks

 

What's On

  1. Features

    1. Cornwall's Aphex Twin to release first album in 13 years
    2. Film set to start shooting in Newquay next year
    3. Hospice's ho ho ho
    4. Alexei Sayle comes to The Acorn
    5. French mime to Latin dance at Carn to Cove shows on Saturday
    6. Timely show
    7. Sirens' scream
  2. Events

    1. Sunday Jazz Lunch
      Times: From  Sun, December 15 2013  to  Sun, December 07 2014
    2. Ferryboat Charity Quiz
      Times: From  Wed, January 15 2014  to  Wed, January 07 2015
    3. Vinatge Fitness
      Times: From  Thu, January 30 2014  to  Thu, January 22 2015
    4. general auction
      Times: From  Thu, February 06 2014  to  Sun, February 01 2015
    5. Boscastle Craft Fairs
      Times: From  Sat, February 08 2014  to  Sat, December 13 2014