Login Register

Cornwall Cricket League fixtures for new season published

By Rhod_Mitchell  |  Posted: January 10, 2014

Comments (0)

Summer seems a little bit closer today, with the publication of the fixtures for the new Jolly’s Drinks Cornwall Cricket League season.

In all, some 156 teams will be competing across 14 divisions, with the season starting on Saturday April 26 with the  Premier League 50/50 Cup holders Werrington visiting Grampound Road and newcomers Newquay playing St Austell in the east group.

In the West, Falmouth entertain Paul and St Just host Camborne. Callington and Truro have opening day byes.

In County Division 1 relegated Redruth start at Beacon. Newly-promoted Helston host Menheniot Looe, while the other promoted club Launceston visit Wadebridge. Elsewhere, Gorran play Ludgvan, Stithians entertain Hayle and Troon take on Roche.

In the ECB Cornwall Premier League, champions Werrington open their defence at newly-promoted Newquay on Saturday May 24. Runners-up Falmouth host Camborne.

The full list of fixtures can be found on www.cornwallcricket.co.uk

Read more from West Briton

Do you have something to say? Leave your comment here...

max 4000 characters