Login Register

City hand out end of year awards

By West Briton  |  Posted: May 10, 2012

  • Truro City manager Lee Hodges with his Player of the Year Les Afful.

Comments (0)

AFTER completing their first season in Blue Square South in a healthy 14th place it has been awards time at Truro City.

Award Winners: Chairman's Player of the Year: Scott Walker; chairman's Young Player of the Year: Cody Cooke; Manager's Player of the Year: Les Afful; Players' Player of the Year: Arran Pugh; Goal of the Season: Les Afful's wonder goal away at Hampton & Richmond; Team of the Year: Truro City Ladies, for their outstanding treble.

City skipper Jake Ash was the overwhelming winner of the Truro Independent Supporters' Association's player of the year poll.

Ash received more than 40 per cent of the votes and was presented with the Gillian Alderman Trophy (named after the stalwart supporter who was tragically killed in a car accident on the way back for the club's game at Dover earlier this year) by Association chairman Colin Carter after City's final game of the season against Dartford.

Read more from West Briton

Do you have something to say? Leave your comment here...

max 4000 characters