Login Register

British Poker Awards voting opens

By AdFeatures  |  Posted: November 01, 2012

Comments (0)


The 2012 British Poker Awards are a lavish event that celebrates talent, achievements and tournaments in the world of poker. The ceremony will be held on the H.M.S. President boat on the 17th September and will play host to some of the biggest and best names in the industry.

The power is in the hands of the fans, with the Reader’s Choice awards being open for public voting. Votes can be cast at the British Poker Awards website in any of the eleven categories. These include everything from Best Poker League and Best Tournament to Best Poker Forum and even the Best Card Room Bar in the country.

Nominees in two special categories will be decided by a panel of expert judges. These include the Player of the Year and the Best International Player awards. The professional players will also get a taste of the action, as pros will be asked to make a choice on the Best Card Room, Best Card Room Manager and Best Tournament Director winners.

You can also join in with the celebrations by buying a ticket and gaining exclusive access to the H.M.S. President. For just £21.85 you can watch the award ceremony unfold and even enjoy a VIP players cocktail party.

Categories and nominees are named below. Fans should make sure to get their voices heard by casting their votes at www.thebritishpokerawards.com.

Poker Personality of the Year:

  • Andrew Feldman
  • Kara Scott
  • Liv Boeree
  • Neil Channing
  • Vicky Coren

Best Poker Forum:

  • Black Belt Poker
  • BlondePoker.com
  • Gustshot.com
  • PuntersLounge.com
  • Sky Poker
  • Thehendonmob.com

Best UK Tournament:

  • APAT World Championships
  • DTD Grand Prix
  • EPT London
  • GUKPT Goliath
  • Sky Poker Tour Grand Final
  • UKIPT Nottingham

Best Poker Blogger / Social Media:

  • James Atkin
  • “Lil” Dave Nicholson
  • Neil Channing
  • Tony Kendall
  • Vicky Coren

Biggest Contribution to Growing and Promoting Poker:

  • Gary Oakes / Kevin Proctor (Genting Poker Series)
  • Kirsty Thompson (UKIPT)
  • Mike Lacey (D4 Events - Deepstack Events)
  • Rich Prew (BlondePoker, APAT, Sky Poker Tour)
  • Russell Tamplin (GUKPT)
  • Simon Trumper (DTD)
  • Tony Kendall (Sky Poker, BlondePoker, APAT)

Keep track of all the Pokerstars team pros, like Liv Boeree and Victoria Coren by visiting www.pokerstars.co.uk, as they hope to be British Poker’s sports personality of the year.

Do you have something to say? Leave your comment here...

max 4000 characters