Login Register
  1. tax

    End of the road for tax discs

    Almost a century's motoring history has come to an end today as car owners are no longer required to display vehicle tax discs.

More news

    1. Camborne Bethan Davies to run Cardiff Half Marathon
    2. Thug once labelled Falmouth's 'worst criminal' jailed for cutting a man's face from ear to mouth
    3. Falmouth man Simon Trunley caught carrying a knife while drunk in public
    4. Thug Daniel Kendrick's numerous past convictions for violence included stabbing Falmouth man
    5. Fonzie fans queue down Boscawen Street in Truro to see Henry Winkler at Waterstones

Editor's Pick

Picks

 

Most Popular

 

What's On

  1. Features

    1. Cornwall's Aphex Twin to release first album in 13 years
    2. Jason Orange quits Take That
    3. Dance show truly is a sin
    4. This Dracula needs a quicker end
    5. Owdyado return with nine-date tour
    6. Those Silly Boys (and a girl) are back
    7. Youth theatre celebrates 31st season
  2. Events

    1. Jam Session - The Melting Pot with Gerry Gillard
      Times: From  Thu, October 31 2013  to  Thu, October 23 2014
    2. The Kazbah Open Mic Night, Truro
      Times: From  Mon, November 04 2013  to  Mon, October 27 2014
    3. The Coaching Inn Open Mic Night, St Columb Major
      Times: From  Tue, November 05 2013  to  Mon, October 20 2014
    4. Open Mic Night at The Treguth Inn, Holywell Bay in Cornwall
      Times: From  Sat, November 09 2013  to  Sat, October 11 2014
    5. praa sands market
      Times: From  Thu, November 21 2013  to  Thu, November 06 2014